Tredozio is in the Tramazzo Valley, on the border between Romagna and Toscana. The town is in the area of the Casentinesi Forests, Monte Falterona and Campigna National Park.
The small town is also a pleasant place to spend the summer and it boasts numerous antique handicraft activities.
The antique village of Tredozio has several 15th-17th Century palaces.
Among these are the Fantini Palace, the SS. Annunciation Convent, and the San Michele Arcangelo church as well as works of art.
Palazzo Fantini is a rural factory and manor house and also the most prestigious Tredoziese building. Built before 1500, in 1750 Lorenzo Maria Fantini decided to live there to give an adequate home to his family, who at the time owned 33 farms. The complex overlooks two courtyards that lead into a splendid Italian garden.
The Parish Church of San Michele (XII century), which hosts a Crucifix painted on wood from the Riminese school (XIV century), was originally built with a single aisle; in 1795 the two lateral aisles were added.
The Church of the Company and Oratory of the Beata Vergine delle Grazie, built in the 14th century, preserves inside the image of the Blessed Virgin of the Graces.
Sagra e Palio dell'Uovo is a traditional festival born from the ancient custom of beating boiled eggs, which took place on Easter day as a propitiatory ritual to spring.
About 9 km from Tredozio it is possible to visit the Volcano of Monte Busca, known as the smallest volcano in Italy. Actually they are emanations of gaseous hydrocarbons which, in contact with oxygen, remain permanently alight. These flames of the so-called "burning fountain" are highly evocative.